Research Centers

SNU ECE has attracted various research centers from government and industrial enterprises.
These research centers are playing a key role in constituting research foundation for this department along with related research institutes.
Find out more about each research center by following links provided below.
research center
Research Center Sponsoring authority Professor Web-site
3D Millimeter-wave Research Center Ministry of Science (ICT, Future Planning) Kwon, Youngwoo
SoC Design Technology Center Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy(MOTIE) Chae, Soo-Ik
NANO Systems Institute Ministry of Science (National Core Research Center: NCRC) Park, Young June
Embedded Systems Research Center Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy(MOTIE) Kim, Taewhan
Microsystems & Controls Lab Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy(MOTIE) Cho, Dong-il
Samsung Techwin-SNU Power Electronics Laboratory Samsung-Techwin Sul, Seung Ki, Cho, Bo Hyung
National Creative Research Center for Active Plasmonics Application Systems Ministry of Education Lee, Byoungho
Perception and Intelligence Labc Samsung-Techwin Choi, Jin Youngc
Engineering Research Center for Advanced Control and Instrumentation Shim, Hyungbo
Next Generation Wireless Communications Research Center Korea Communications Commission No, Jong-Seon
Center for Advanced Transceiver System Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy(MOTIE) Chun, Kukjin
Photonic Systems Laboratory Ministry of Education Park, Namkyoo
Nano Bioelectronics & Systems Research Center National Research Foundation of Korea Kim, Sung June