Prof. Namkyoo Park, 2021 ‘SNU Academic Research and Education Award (Research Division)’ (Newsis, 2021.12.01.)

2022-01-19l Hit 1105

SNU announced on the 1st that it will hold an award ceremony for the ‘SNU Excellence in Research Award’. The ceremony will be broadcast in real time on the official SNU YouTube channel.

The ‘SNU Excellence in Research Award’ was started in 2008 to encourage the research of faculty members and to strengthen SNU’s hold in research. Beginning in 2018, it was combined with the ‘SNU Excellence in Teaching Award’ to form the research and education divisions of the ‘SNU Academic Research and Education Award’.

A total of 10 faculty members were selected for the SNU Excellence in Research Award this year, including Professor Eun Kyung Min of the Department of English Language and Literature of the College of Humanities, Bohm Jung Yang of the Department of Physics and Astronomy and Professor Jwa-Min Nam of the Department of Chemistry, both from the College of Natural Sciences, Professor Kyu-Jin Cho of the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Professor Namkyoo Park of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in the College of Engineering, Professor Yong-tae Yu of the Department of History Education in the College of Education, Marc Francois Diederich of the College of Pharmacy, Professor Seock-Ah Im of the College of Medicine, Professor Sang Do Shin of the Department of Human Systems Medicine, and HK Professor Kijeong Nam of the Institute for Japanese Studies.

All award recipients were chosen for their outstanding research achievements contributing to academic advance and honoring Seoul National University.


Translated by: Jee Hyun Lee, English Editor of Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,